We are honoured to have the support of these important thought leaders and Canadian captains of industry representing a wide cross-section of the financial services ecosystem. These “thinkers” are participating in a morning roundtable discussion at the Munk School of Global Affairs & Public Policy at the University of Toronto that will help inform the policy recommendations that come out of this event as well as the discussion themes for the keynote panel. The recommendations will be published as an addendum to the whitepaper. Many of the participating organizations will be available for discussion in the networking reception after the keynote panel. 

Peter Loewen

Director, Munk School

Neil McLaughlin

Group Head, Personal & Commercial Banking, Royal Bank of Canada

Jaime Leverton

CEO, Hut 8

Max Bardon

Head of Worldwide Payments, Amazon

Edward Kholodenko

CEO & Founder, Questrade

Tamara Haasen

President, Input Output Global (Cardano)

Anthony Di Iorio

Founder & CEO, Decentral Inc. & Jaxx / Co-Founder Ethereum

Jay Rajarathinam

Chief Operating Officer, TMX Group

John Nicola

CEO & Founder, Nicola Wealth

Timothy Lane

Deputy Governor, Bank of Canada

Andrew Chau

CEO and Co-Founder, Neo Financial

Emma Todd

Founder & CEO, MMH Technology Group

Eric Gales

Country Manager, Amazon Web Services Canada

Matt Goulet

CEO, Sturdy Exchange (NFT)

Tammy Chiasson

President, Connected

Rizwan Khalfan

EVP, Chief Digital & Payments Officer, TD Bank

Mike Katchen

CEO & Founder, Wealthsimple

Bilal Khan

Canadian Managing Director, Snowflake

Neil Parmenter

Chief Counsel, Global Public Affairs

Lawrence Truong

CEO, Binance Canada

Kevin Strain

President & CEO, Sun Life

Patricia Nielsen

Sales Leader, Startups AWS


House Music Producer, DJ

Dan Breznitz

Munk Chair in Innovation Studies and Co-Director of the Innovation Policy Lab, Munk School

Daniel Munro

Fellow & Whitepaper Author, Munk School

Erica Salinas

Blockchain Technical Leader, Amazon

Mat Mehrotra

Chief Digital Officer, P&BB and Wealth, BMO

Sully Malaeb Proulx

Contemporary Dancer, Canadian Contemporary Dance Theatre

Mark O’Connell

President & CEO, Interac

Jeff Adamson

Chief Merchant Officer and Co-Founder, Neo Financial

Larissa De Lima

Senior Fellow, Oliver Wyman Forum

Dan Rees

Group Head, Canadian Banking, Scotiabank

Alex Tapscott

Co-Founder BRI & Ninepoint Digital Asset Group, Blockchain Research Institute

Harold Spencer Jr.

Staff Platform Engineer, Brave Software Inc.

Carlos Acevedo

Senior Director of Sales, Regional Lead Latam, Brave Software Inc.

Michael Abbott

Head of Global Banking, Accenture

Brian Hayes

Financial Services Industry Leader, VMware

Lynn Gummow

Vice President, Legal, Strategy & Operations, Cardano (ADA)

Chris Sweetland

Senior Vice-President, Payments Strategy & Transformation, CIBC

Cyrielle Chiron

Chief Strategy Officer, Payments Canada

Miklós Dietz

Senior Partner and Managing Partner, McKinsey & Company Canada

Guy Vigeant

President, Canada, CGI

Connie Ryan

Regional Vice President, Global Banking, Tanium

William Keliehor

Chief Commercial Officer, Interac Corp

Tom Ross

Country Manager, Checkmarx

Alex Ma

Senior Counsel, Binance Canada

Sandro Knöpfel

Head of Financial & Regulated Institutions, Cardano (ADA)

The Future of Money © 2022